Consumer Media
Sport brands

Autosport Awards

show / hide

McLaren Autosport BRDC Award

Autosport Awards
December 7 2014, London

More than 1200 of motorsport's biggest names gather every December at the Grosvenor House Hotel on London’s Park Lane for an evening of celebration: the Autosport Awards.

Current heroes from Formula One, the World Rally Championship, Le Mans and touring cars are joined by motorsport legends and industry supremos to pay homage to the highest achievers in the sport.

The event celebrated its 25th anniversary in 2006 and was the subject of an hour-long ITV1 special for the first time in 2007.

Contacts at Autosport Awards
Laura Coppin, PA Management
Email | Tel +44 (0) 20 8267 5911

McLaren Autosport BRDC Award

Winning the McLaren Autosport BRDC Awards can be the difference between success and failure for an aspiring British Formula One driver.

An expert panel selects just six potential stars to take part in a two-day shoot-out in a selection of single-seater, touring and GT cars.

The winner is awarded a test drive in a McLaren Formula One car, a £100,000 cash prize, and membership of the British Racing Drivers' Club.

Previous winners include 2009 World Champion Jenson Button, Grand Prix winner David Coulthard, 2014 World Endurance Champion Anthony Davidson and triple Indianapolis 500 winner Dario Franchitti. In fact, every previous winner has gone on to have a career in professional motorsport.

Contacts at McLaren Autosport BRDC Award
Laura Coppin, PA Management
Email | Tel +44 (0) 20 8267 5911

We use cookies to give you the best browsing experience and to provide you with relevant content and advertising. By continuing to use our website you are accepting our use of cookies as described in our Cookie Policy.